On my mind: Image Attribution, Writing Girl on Girl Action, and a Hot, Hot, Hot Snippet.

Here is what is on my mind today, interspersed with subtle cries for help- if y’all have suggestions for me…You’ll see what I mean.

Image Attribution Terror !

I had so many things I was supposed to do today.

HOWEVER, last night I mentioned to my husband that I was posting images on my blog and he started quizzing me on the licensing and attribution rules and he scared the crap out of me. Without divulging details, my husband knows his shit on this and since I don’t want to be sued and I don’t want to have a picture-less blog, I made sure I had proper attribution or removed the image from my site. Even then, since I used them from a site that doesn’t “indemnify” you if you get sued for infringement, attribution doesn’t guarantee you won’t have problems.

It took hours to try to add text attribution to photos I wanted to use for my profile pics. I tried out almost TEN crappy, crappy Microsoft Store Apps that purportedly allow you to add text to or on the face of the photo itself and there was only one that allowed me to add text AND gave me a final photo that had enough pixels to be seen on Gravatar and WordPress. *I fume silently.*

The WINNING PROGRAM was TextTouch. The developer’s website says that he got mad at the Microsoft Store and that Microsoft refuses to sell his product (or something like that). That’s weird since I downloaded it today. Here is the https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/p/texttouch/9wzdncrdq207 so get it while it is hot.

Here is my first plea: If you all have recommendations for good websites for stock images that are free, easy to use and or attribute, or at least a low cost, please let me know. If you have a better way and I am doing this all wrong don’t be shy and lemme know, pretty please.

I am just about ready to pay money for a subscription…well… almost. By the way, I don’t understand why photographers & sites offering “free” and “royalty-free” pics but want attribution don’t have an easy way to embed it or have an “easy button” to do it. I would be so happy to give them credit and spread the word about their lovely photos! Ugghh. I have tried some of the famous museum sites in the past and it has been a huge time suck and the attribution was kind of complicated for me.

I am pretty sure I need to start taking my own pictures or pulling out my drawing pad…which is something else I don’t have time for! So yeah…now you know why there are no sexy pictures today…

So… Images, help me blogging gurus and techies?

I’m Nervous about sharing the Girl on Girl Sex Scene I Wrote

My last post was My Frozen Heart (Jen’s Story, Part 1) . It is the first time I have ever written and shared creative writing of any type. I have Parts 2 and 3 written but I wanted time to re-review before posting. I am also a little nervous. I have written a girl on girl sex scene and writing about this is new territory. Writing and ACTUALLY SHARING my work is something I haven’t done. I have written (or have ideas) about plenty other types of couplings to myself Male/Female scenes, and all sorts of er hmm… groupings, but writing about weeping pussies and hard dicks… I am kind of nervous.

I admit, IMO, I can think of all more to say about a woman’s sexiness, desires and reactions. I know what I like in men, but trying to figure out how to talk about that sexy V shape where a guy’s cut torso flows into his hips and just peeks out of some really low cut jeans…that are maybe in the process of coming off…  Ok, maybe I can write that part, but describing a dick? I’m still working on it. I guess I need to do more research maybe.

So…if any of you bi or lesbian ladies wanted to peek at my girl on girl story, I just might let you….let me know if you might be interested. At first I just wanted get the rest of the story posted but I think I might run it by some other pervy writers that I know… I just want to give y’all the most authentic- no wait- we don’t always want authentic- so I will settle for a believable but hopefully moisture inducing and cock swelling story. Well, I’ll try my best.

And last, a HOT, HOT Story

As I have been cruising around WordPress and sampling the works of so many of you- there are a lot of amazing, super hot blogs out there. Let me say, I am thoroughly enjoy them.

A came across a new blog, which looks like it is about 5 days old, and I loved what I read.

Check out the The Single Slut here on WordPress. But first just go to the link below, cause her tale of finally getting together with a trucker girl is so. so. so. hot. At least, I really enjoyed. So check it out! It sounds like she want to tell us all about her sexy encounters and it looks like it will be a very enjoyable ride. Heh, heh, heh.

Fun with a girl I met online, our first encounter.

via Thursday April 20 2017- The trucker our sexual encounter on our first meeting — the single slut – a single sexy girls encounters

8 thoughts on “On my mind: Image Attribution, Writing Girl on Girl Action, and a Hot, Hot, Hot Snippet.

  1. lurvspanking April 28, 2017 / 9:53 pm

    As for the girl-on-girl story, go for it. It’s your blog and your writing, post what turns you on, not what you think other people will like.

    Liked by 2 people

    • thekatyaevangeline April 29, 2017 / 12:03 am

      That sounds like good advice- I will definitely take that advice. Thank you for the encouragement!!!

      Like

  2. singleslut- memories of a sexual deviant April 28, 2017 / 11:08 pm

    Girl I will gladly read it! All for people putting experiences, wants and desires to paper!
    Thank you for the huge compliment! I will keep them comming but I am so glad u enjoyed the stories 🙂 xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. therandomblogofirreverentthoughts April 29, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    Ok, go for it, stop hesitating and get it out there! Let the literature flow! I understand the apprehension though. Like I could write a man on man story. That would be fun and a completely different angle. That opens up a can of worms really. To be honest, I don’t see myself writing a f/f story. I could and have done a m/f story, blogged about f/m/f. I could see a story coming (:)) about a f/m/m or maybe a f/m/m/m or maybe a f/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/m/m…..???

    Liked by 3 people

  4. forbiddenwriter May 2, 2017 / 7:14 pm

    I say go for it. Never apologize for what turns you on, and always write in a way that makes you want to take an unscheduled break to ‘relieve some stress’. As for describing dicks, I agree, I have some problems describing vaginas, sometimes. What are some words you would use to describe your husband’s dick? What are your favorite aspects of it? This should help you in building a word picture you find very satisfying. And if you ever want a second opinion on your writing, I’ll be around to offer some constructive criticism.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. theitchthatneeds May 19, 2017 / 2:41 pm

    I say post it and invite feedback. It’s your blog. What turns YOU on is yours. If you want to share it, that’s a gift to others. If it’s not liked, people know where the f**k off button is 😂
    I’m not a proof reader, but always happy to read and comment, and test, so to speak! I’ve got selection of stories on my blog, some I want to go back to, others I leave to bake for a while. But having them “out there” is best place to start, IMO.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

